Carole King and James Taylor 'Live At The Troubadour' 2 Disc CD/DVD Set is Available!

Special 2-Disc CD/DVD Package, Released by Hear Music/Concord Music Group, Captures Legendary Singer-Songwriters' Historic 2007 Troubadour Reunion Performances in Dazzling HD Video and 5.1 Audio.

In November of 1970, James Taylor and Carole King first performed together at the Troubadour on Santa Monica Boulevard in West Hollywood, California. Taylor had just released his debut album for the Beatles' newly-formed Apple Records and King was finding her way as a first-time solo performer even though by then she was a famous songwriter with a string of hits for other artists. When they returned to the club for a two-week co-headlining run in 1971, their lives were somewhat different. That summer, Taylor's "Fire and Rain" was topping the charts and King's landmark Tapestry was on its way to making her a music superstar. Thirty-six years later, in November 2007, James Taylor, Carole King and members of their renowned original band "The Section" (featuring guitarist Danny Kortchmar, bassist Leland Sklar and drummer Russell Kunkel) returned to the Troubadour for a three-night, six-show run to celebrate the venue's 50th anniversary.

Those historic shows are documented in Live at the Troubadour, a special 2-disc CD/DVD available May 4th from Hear Music/Concord Music Group. This remarkable recording, culled from these unforgettable shows, features 15 songs and 75 minutes of pristine video and audio, including stunning performances of the pair's most beloved hits such as Carole King's "So Far Away," "It's Too Late," and "Will You Love Me Tomorrow?", as well as James Taylor's "Carolina in My Mind," "Sweet Baby James," and "Fire and Rain", to name just a few.

The return to the intimate Troubadour--the fertile ground that served as the unofficial home to a some of the era's defining musicians such as the Eagles, Elton John, Jackson Browne, Linda Ronstadt and Joni Mitchell--rekindled King's and Taylor's love for making music together. Variety enthused at the time, "Taylor and King reminded us about the intensity of the song, that the artistically-rich and commercially-viable are not mutually exclusive and how one tiny club continues to be a birthing room for some of this city's most memorable music." The experience was deeply felt by everyone--the musicians on stage, the fans in attendance, as well as the project's technical crew: audio producer Peter Asher (an instrumental figure throughout Taylor's career) and Emmy-winning video director, Martyn Atkins. Live at the Troubadour is captured in sterling 5.1 stereo and state-of-the-art high definition video.

Live at the Troubadour track listing:
1. Blossom (James Taylor)
2. So Far Away (Carole King)
3. Machine Gun Kelly (Danny Kortchmar)
4. Carolina in My Mind (James Taylor)
5. It’s Too Late (Carole King - Toni Stern)
6. Smackwater Jack (Gerry Goffin - Carole King)
7. Something in the Way She Moves (James Taylor)
8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow? (Gerry Goffin - Carole King)
9. Country Road (James Taylor)
10. Fire and Rain (James Taylor)
11. Sweet Baby James (James Taylor)
12. I Feel the Earth Move (Carole King)
13. You've Got a Friend (Carole King)
14. Up on the Roof (Gerry Goffin - Carole King)
15. You Can Close Your Eyes (James Taylor)

Read the Rolling Stone review of the historical 3-night concert event.